Skip to Content

Transportation Services Advisory Council (VPFSS)

The Transportation Services Advisory Council provides a conduit for community input regarding policies and other issues related to safe, comprehensive, economical, and efficient transportation services. These include: parking, transit, pedestrian, motorist, and cyclist services and safety. The Council provides advice regarding policy recommendations on these issues to the Director of Transportation Services who seeks approval by President's Cabinet when necessary.

To contact the Transportation Services Advisory Council, please send an e-mail to



Steven Herrera

Director of Transportation Services, Chair

Paul Aleman

Staff Council, Representative (FY 2021-2023)

Dr. Stephen Awoniyi

Faculty Senate, Representative (FY 2021-2023)

Dr. Joseph R. Falocco

Faculty Senate, Representative (FY 2020-2022)

Anita Ford

Staff Council, Representative (FY 2020-2022)

Brian McKay

Facilities, Representative (2021-2023)

Student Members

Chandan Howlader

Student Government, Representative (FY 2021-2022)

Joseph Meyer

Student Government, Representative (FY 2021-2022)

John Rogers

Residence Hall Association, Representative (FY 2021-2022)


Residence Hall Association, Representative (FY 2021-2022)

Ex Officio

Dr. David Byrd

Associate VP, Student Affairs

Chief Matthew Carmichael

University Police Department

Stephanie Daniels

Coordinator of Marketing & Promotions, Transportation Services

Nancy Nusbaum

Associate VP, Finance & Support Services & Planning

Margarita Pitti

Manager of Shuttle Services, Transportation Services

Stephen Prentice

Associate Director of Parking Services, Transportation Services


UPPS No. 01.04.04,: Open Meetings of University Committees to Members of the Press and Public.

UPPS No. 05.07.01: Collecting Parking Violation Fees.

UPPS No. 05.07.02: Parking and Transportation.

FY 2022 Minutes of Meetings:

14 Feb 2022 Minutes (PDF, 118 KB)
24 Jan 2022 Minutes (PDF, 124 KB)

For previous minutes, please refer to the TSAC Minutes.